Question: How Do I Stop Sharing Photos Between Devices?

Why are my photos going to another iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device.

You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone.

Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone..

How do I stop sharing between iphones?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

Why am I getting my husbands photos on my iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them.

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.

How do you turn off sharing between Apple devices?

If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync. Or turn off icloud altogether if that’s what you want.

How do you delete photos from one Apple device only?

Hi mate just go to setting then icloud and tap on photos and then turn off photo stream. other way is got to settings and then scroll down to photo and camera where you can turn photo strean and photo sharing. it won’t delete your photos from other devices.

Why won’t all photos import from iPhone?

Answer: A: Check, if you enabled iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone – Settings > iCloud > Photos, also, if “Optimize Storage” is active. … Then disable iCloud Photo Library. Now import the the photos to your Mac and delete them from the iPhone.

Stop syncing all photosOpen iTunes on your computer and connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.Click on the device icon in iTunes.Click Photos.Deselect “Sync Photos” then click “Remove photos.”Click Apply.

How do I separate 2 iphones with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

How do I stop sharing photos between Apple devices?

How to disable iCloud PhotosLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.Scroll down and tap Photos.Toggle the Shared Albums switch off. Source: iMore.

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Each of you must purchase your own apps under your own Apple ID. When you decide to split up like this one of you will need to re-purchase the apps that they want to use. Start by transferring the new device(s) to a new account along with all your data.

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.